Tag Archives: pulse crop

Pulse Crop Working Group develops pea disease cards

The Pulse Crop Working Group has announced new pea disease cards are available on- line. Physical cards are also available for a fee. Those sets are made of a synthetic material that is resistant to water, folds, tearing and glare. To order … Continue reading

Posted in Agricultural IPM, Center News, Disease Management, Vegetable IPM | Tagged | Leave a comment

Promising potential of pulse crops – research-based reasons and real-life lessons for adding pulse crops into crop rotation systems webinar

Wednesday, April 6, 2016 Starts at 2 pm Eastern/1 pm Central/Noon Mountain/11 am Pacific An American Society of Agronomy webinar sponsored by the USA Dry Pea and Lentil Council. Pulses is a broad term that includes multiple varieties of beans … Continue reading

Posted in Agricultural IPM, Center News, Field Crop IPM, General Information | Tagged | Leave a comment