NIFA Seeks Nominations for Partnership Awards Program

NIFA recognizes there are many outstanding contributions that our partners at the land-grant universities and other cooperating institutions and organizations have achieved. To recognize these achievements, the Partnership Awards Program was established in 2007.

NIFA invites all land-grant universities and cooperating institutions and organizations to submit nominations for the 2017 NIFA Partnership Awards Program. This program recognizes outstanding contributions aligned with NIFA’s strategic goals in support of the USDA mission. Awards for this year will recognize excellence in:

  • Mission Integration of Research, Education, and Extension
  • Multistate Efforts
  • Innovative Programs and Projects
  • Effective and Efficient Use of Resources
  • Program Improvement through Global Engagement

Nominations can be submitted for individuals or teams of up to 20 members. Each institution may submit up to two nominations (combined total across all categories), meaning the entire institution including research, education, and extension functions.

Specific instructions and other information regarding this awards program are in the 2017 NIFA Partnership Awards Criteria. Nominations must be submitted via the NIFA Partnership Awards Nomination Form located on the NIFA website. All signed nomination forms must be submitted by July 31 via email using scanned files that have been saved as .pdf or .jpg file and sent to  as per instructions in the Awards Criteria.

Winning nominations will be recognized at the NIFA Day of Appreciation scheduled for October 2017. NIFA will pay travel expenses for one person from each winning nomination, whether it is an individual or team award.

This entry was posted in General Information, Press Release. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.